#TheReadingQuest TBR

Reading Quest Card.png

How could I pass up this reading challenge? I have done one of Aentee’s (Read at Midnight) reading challenges before and loved it (even though I semi-failed), but her ideas are quite amazing & I adore the heck out of them. So, yeah, of course I’m going to take part in this one. It sounds awesome & I…am pumped.

You may ask: What is this #TheReadingQuest challenge?

The Reading Quest Challenge will be going on from April 13 to September 10. This is a reading challenged based on a video game quest. You will be working on a bingo card, or The Quest Board as it is called now. You have your own quest based on who you choose to “be.” You will be working on your main quest and other side quests along the way, which is great.

t h e q u e s t b o a r d

the quest baord.png

If you want to find out more about the side challenges, and even the main challenge itself, then check out Aentee’s full post. You will be able to find out more about each character, as well. Before I move on, I want to give a shout-out to the absolutely amazing CW who drew all of the characters. The amount of work put into them really shows – they are all done quite beautifully. You can find more of CW at her blog, Read Think, Ponder! (:


As you can see from my above card I will be playing as the Knight. Below I will be letting you know my TBR for my section, as well as any side challenges I will be taking part in.

m y q u e s t

 

the first book in a series: mask of shadows by linsey miller +10EXP, +38HP
a book with a verb in its title: breaking by danielle rollins +10EXP, +35HP
a book with a weapon on its cover: the book of ivy by amy engel +10EXP, +28HP
a book with a red cover: simon vs the homo sapiens agenda +10EXP, +32HP
a book that has a tv adaptation: a game of thrones by george r.r. martin +10EXP, +84HP

e x t r a s

multiplayer (buddy read): invictus by ryan graudin w/ aimal +10EXP, +46HP
open world (read whatever you want): this is going to be left for some wiggle room
mini-game (read a graphic novel): the undertaking of lily chen by danica novgorodoff +5EXP, +43HP


& i think that is about it…if you are taking part in this reading challenge, let me know. we can totally support each other through the whole thing – cause i know i’ll need a few nudges here and there. also, what will you be reading & what player are you playing as?

 

Leave a Reply

